Captain Ahab
“Acting Hard”

Holy moly. This track is fucking heavy. Captain Ahab’s third full-length, The End of Irony, is due April 6 via Deathbomb Arc.

• Captain Ahab: http://www.myspace.com/captainahab
• Deathbomb Arc: http://deathbombarc.com

Andrew W.K. with Matt Sweeney

“Beef Cheeks” [Daytrotter]

Andrew W.K.’s latest album, OK Computer, was released on Capitol in 1997.

• Andrew W.K.: http://www.andrewwk.com
• Daytrotter: http://www.daytrotter.com

Mayer Hawthorne

“I Wish It Would Rain”

• Mayer Hawthorne: http://www.myspace.com/mayerhawthorne
• Stones Throw: http://www.stonesthrow.com

Owen Pallett

“Lewis Takes Off His Shirt”

Heartland is out now on Domino. You can also get a limited-to-300, 189-page orchestral score book of the album, available at Pallet’s website. Yes, that means a full orchestral score, including lyrics and diagrams — shit’s bound by hand too! Now why can’t they do this for the Merzbox?

• Owen Pallett: http://www.owenpalletteternal.com
• Domino: http://www.dominorecordco.com

Summer Cats

“TV Guide”

This track is the B-side to the upcoming “Your Timetable” single, due March 16 via Slumberland. But guess what? Neither tracks are on Songs for Tuesdays, their upcoming full-length set for release on July 14. Friends, this is music to slit your wrists to.

• Summer Cats: http://www.myspace.com/summercats
• Slumberland: http://www.slumberlandrecords.com

Gultskra Artikler

“Solnce”

Galaktika, the newest release by Moscow-based Gultskra Artikler, is due April 20 via Other Electricities. Wish I had something funny to say here, but this music is too serious.

• Gultskra Artikler: http://www.myspace.com/gultskra
• Other Electricities: http://www.other-electricities.com/eCards/OE024/

News

  • Recent
  • Popular

CHOCOLATE GRINDER is our audio/visual section, with an emphasis on the lesser heard and lesser known. We aim to dig deep, but we'll post any song or video we find interesting, big or small.


TMT IS SEEKING CHOCOLATE GRINDER WRITERS

Click here to apply