Dirty Projectors
“Dark Eyes” [Bob Dylan cover]

While in Australia, Dirty Projectors performed a cover of Bob Dylan’s “Dark Eyes” (off his 1985 album, Empire Burlesque) at Triple J’s Like A Version radio show. Which makes me wonder: what will Dirty Projectors do next and stuff?? [via Stereogum]

[Photo: Sarah Cass]

B. Dolan

“Earthmovers”

B. Dolan’s new album, Fallen House, Sunken City, was released earlier this month on Sage Francis’ mighty Strange Famous Records. The album, produced entirely by Alias, is so hot it has its own website! Wish I had a website, too… but, you know, the economy and all.

Fallen House, Sunken City: http://www.fallenhouse.com
• B. Dolan: http://www.myspace.com/bernarddolan
• Strange Famous: http://www.strangefamous.com

Woven Bones

“If It Feels Alright”

Woven Bones’ debut album, In and Out and Back Again, is due May 18 on HoZac, which has released music by Dum Dum Girls, Blank Dogs, Dutchess & The Duke, and T-Pain.

• Woven Bones: http://www.myspace.com/wovenbones
• HoZac: http://www.hozacrecords.com

Bonnie "Prince" Billy

“81” [Daytrotter]

Bonnie “Prince” Billy & The Cairo Gang are releasing The Wonder Show of the World on Drag City March 23. This track’s not on the LP, nor is it a cover of labemate Joanna Newsom’s “‘81.” It’s actually 10 years old, from the Get On Jolly EP. Still, we’ve posted it here, and you can’t really do much about it.

• Bonnie “Prince” Billy: http://www.bonnieprincebilly.com
• Drag City: http://www.dragcity.com

David Bryne & Fatboy Slim

“Please Don’t” [feat. Santigold]

This is the first video of six that has been completed for Here Lies Love, David Byrne’s very-likely-because-it’s-already-happened collaboration with Fatboy Slim. The album is due April 6 via Nonesuch.

• David Byrne: http://www.davidbyrne.com
• Nonesuch: http://www.nonesuch.com

Kool Keith

“Dick Towel”

Kool Keith has made a video for FX sitcom It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia. It’s called “Dick Towel.” ‘Nuff said.

• Dick Towel: http://www.dicktowel.com
• Kool Keith: http://www.koolkeith.co.uk

News

  • Recent
  • Popular

CHOCOLATE GRINDER is our audio/visual section, with an emphasis on the lesser heard and lesser known. We aim to dig deep, but we'll post any song or video we find interesting, big or small.


TMT IS SEEKING CHOCOLATE GRINDER WRITERS

Click here to apply