Madvillain
“Papermill”

The Adult Swim Singles Program has just released its second single “Papermill,” a new track by DOOM and Madlib’s Madvillain project. You can download the track here. But hey, is anyone else out there sick of hearing random Madvillain tracks here and there?? This new decade needs a new Madvillain album, says the Chocolate Grinder.

Last week’s Adult Swim Singles Program featured Bonnie “Prince” Billy and Matt Sweeney. Upcoming installments include tracks by Black Lips, LCD Soundsystem, Freddie Gibbs, and more.

• Madvillain: http://www.stonesthrow.com/madvillain
• Adult Swim: http://www.adultswim.com

Under Byen

“Kapitel”

Under Byen’s latest, Alt Er Tabt, is out now on Paper Bag Records. The Chocolate Grinder suspects our review will be up sooooooooon.

• Under Byen: http://www.underbyen.dk
• Paper Bag Records: http://paperbagrecords.com

Madvillain

“Papermill”

The Adult Swim Singles Program has just released its second single “Papermill,” a new track by DOOM and Madlib’s Madvillain project. You can download the track here. But hey, is anyone else out there sick of hearing random Madvillain tracks here and there?? This new decade needs a new Madvillain album, says the Chocolate Grinder.

Last week’s Adult Swim Singles Program featured Bonnie “Prince” Billy and Matt Sweeney. Upcoming installments include tracks by Black Lips, LCD Soundsystem, Freddie Gibbs, and more.

• Madvillain: http://www.stonesthrow.com/madvillain
• Adult Swim: http://www.adultswim.com

Omar Souleyman

Live in London [05-17-2010]

As we recently reported, Omar Souleyman is currently on tour (TMT News), and the Chocolate Grinder couldn’t be any more exited. Check out clips from his recent ATP show here if you need another taste.

• Omar Souleyman: http://www.myspace.com/omarsouleyman
• Sublime Frequencies: http://www.sublimefrequencies.com

Double Dagger

“No Allies”

More was released last year on Thrill Jockey. The Masks EP was released in March on Thrill Jockey. Seems so easy, but why then can’t I get my hot single released on Thrill Jockey?

• Double Dagger: http://myspace.com/doubledaggersucks
• Thrill Jockey: http://www.thrilljockey.com

Yo La Tengo

“Here To Fall (Pete Rock remix)”

Yo La Tengo just got a little less white (sorta), as the mighty Pete Rock has remixed the opening track, “Here To Fall,” from last year’s Popular Songs. It’s released as a digital single via iTunes today, but look for it June 8 on the Here To Fall Remixes EP if you ain’t into that iTunes bullshit.

• Yo La Tengo: http://www.yolatengo.com
• Pete Rock: http://www.peterock.net
• Matador: http://www.matadorrecords.com

  

News

  • Recent
  • Popular

CHOCOLATE GRINDER is our audio/visual section, with an emphasis on the lesser heard and lesser known. We aim to dig deep, but we'll post any song or video we find interesting, big or small.