Masta Killa
“Brain”

Masta Killa, Wu-Tang member, has announced a new album, titled Masta Killa Presents: Wu Tang: The Next Chapter. It’s due November 16. He’s on tour now with Inspectah Deck and will hit the road with the Wu in December.

• Masta Killa: http://www.myspace.com/mastakilla
• Nature Sounds: http://nature-sounds.net

Panda Bear

“Last Night at the Jetty” b/w “Drone”

Almost as exciting as new Radiohead tracks! More info on P. Bear’s new single here. Oh, and you can listen here. (via Stereogum)

• Panda Bear: http://www.myspace.com/pandabear
• Fat Cat: http://fat-cat.co.uk/fatcat

Thank You

“Birth Reunion”

Thank You’s Golden Worry is due January 25 via Thrill Jockey. You’re welcome!

• Thank You: http://www.myspace.com/wethankyou
• Thrill Jockey: http://www.thrilljockey.com

Giant Sand

“Fields of Green”

Howe Gelb’s Giant Sand will release a new album, Blurry Blue Mountain, on November 23 via Fire Records, and you will buy it. Deal?

• Giant Sand: http://www.giantsand.com
• Fire: http://www.firerecords.com

Noveller

“Bleached Beach”

unFact, the solo bass guitar project of David Wm. Sims (The Jesus Lizard), and Noveller (a.k.a. Sarah Lipstate) will release a split LP titled Bleached Valentine this month, but it’s available now in MP3 format via Noveller’s Bandcamp page. Limited to 500 copies, the white-and-black-marbled LP features three new pieces by Noveller and four by unFact, including a fresh version of The Jesus Lizard’s “Valentine.” It will be collaboratively released by Saffron Recordings and Ox-Ghost Recordings, the imprints of Lipstate and Sims, respectively.

• Noveller: http://www.sarahlipstate.com/wordpress
• unFact: http://www.davidwmsims.com/category/unfact

USAISAMONSTER

“Grey Owl”

USAISAMONSTER may have disbanded, but apparently they’ve got one more album left in them, and it’s being released November 16 via the new and awesome Northern-Spy. The album’s called R.I.P. But does this mean that the USA isn’t a monster anymore? ICH DON’T THINK SO.

• Northern-Spy: http://northern-spy.com

  

CHOCOLATE GRINDER is our audio/visual section, with an emphasis on the lesser heard and lesser known. We aim to dig deep, but we'll post any song or video we find interesting, big or small.