People of the North (featuring Oneida members)

People of the North, comprised of Kid Millions and Bobby Matador of Oneida, will release Deep Tissue on April 27 via Brah. What will they come up with next?

• Brah:
• Oneida:

[Photo: Lisa Corson]

Big Boi


Big Boi’s Sir Luscious Left Foot: The Son of Chico Dusty is due May 4 on Def Jux Jam. [via Nah Right]

• Big Boi:
• Def Jam:

Thom Yorke

[untitled new song]

Do you like delay pedals? Do you like Thom Yorke? Well, you’re in luck, because the above video features Yorke’s guitar and vocals processed through some delay delay delay delay… It debuted last night at New York’s Roseland Ballroom with Yorke’s new band, Atoms for Peace. The song’s as-yet untitled, according to At Ease.

• Radiohead:

Avi Buffalo

“What’s In It For?”

Avi Buffalo’s self-titled album is due April 27. Great, now I’m in the mood for B Dubs, and I hate that place.

• Avi Buffalo:
• Sub Pop:
• Buffalo Wild Wings:

Thee Oh Sees

“I Was Denied”

Thee Oh Sees’ new album is released May 11 via In The The Red. It’s called Warm Slime. Sure hope that album title wasn’t made up in the bedroom.

• Thee Oh Sees:
• In The Red:


“Gay Human Bones”

Hippies. Purchase Hippies, Harlem’s second album, is due tomorrow on Matador. They wrote a biography about themselves here. FUN!

• Harlem:
• Matador:


CHOCOLATE GRINDER is our audio/visual section, with an emphasis on the lesser heard and lesser known. We aim to dig deep, but we'll post any song or video we find interesting, big or small.