RJD2
“Let There Be Horns”

From RDJ2’s publicist:

RJD2 is pleased to present the first video for his new, so-close-you-can-taste-it release, The Colossus, out 1/19 on RJ’s Electrical Connections. The video for “Let There Be Horns,” the opening track off the new record, documents the life of a Minotaur in modern times. Directed by Thom Glunt, it’s a fish out of water story we can all relate to.

• RJD2: http://www.myspace.com/rjd2
• Electrical Connections: http://rjselectricalconnections.com

Madlib

“Kill ‘Em (OJ Simpson Remix)” (feat. Guilty Simpson)

From Stones Throw:

Madlib kicks off his 12-part, one-a-month Medicine Show series with a heavy hip-hop release featuring Guilty Simpson. Equal parts hip-hop beat tape with rapping, spoken word & interlude curiousities, movie soundtrack and comedy freak show.

• Madlib: http://www.myspace.com/madlib
• Stones Throw: http://stonesthrow.com
• Medicine Show: http://www.stonesthrow.com/link/madlib/medicine

Ceremony

“Someday”

From (the one and only) Killer Pimp:

Before A Place To Bury Strangers there was Skywave, a 3-piece band from Fredericksburg, Virginia. Ollie left to move to NYC and formed APTBS but John and Paul stayed behind and continued on under the name of Ceremony.

While there’s no doubt comparisons to APTBS will be made (they remain good friends and were in the same band, after all), Ceremony are far more focused on making catchy pop tunes than blowing out your eardrums or speakers. Yes it is still loud.

Killer Pimp will release the LP & CD of Rocket Fire in early 2010 and it is being preceded by the 7” single for “Someday” b/w “Cracked Sun.” The 7” is limited to 500 copies and the B-side is exclusive and will not be on the LP or CD.

Ceremony’s “Someday” 7-inch is due January 26.

• Ceremony: http://myspace.com/ceremonytheband
• Killer Pimp: http://killerpimp.com

Anti-Pop Consortium

Live at La Maroquinerie, Paris, France [11-09-2009]

Grandcrew recently posted an awesome Anti-Pop Consortium concert from November 2009 in Paris. IN ITS ENTIRETY. Check it out.

• Anti-Pop Consortium: http://www.myspace.com/antipopny
• Grandcrew: http://www.grandcrew.com

Foot Village

Pro-Creation Rockers

From the almighty Foot Village:

As a thank you to everyone involved with our recent trip to EU/UK, we have put together this free online comp of bands that we played with. It also includes to live recordings of Foot Village from one of our most raging shows, CCA in Glasgow. Both tracks are previously unreleased in any form.

Check it out here: http://deathbombarc.com/releases/dba107.htm

• Foot Village: http://www.myspace.com/footvillage
• Deathbomb Arc: http://deathbombarc.com

Field Music

“Measure”

Field Music are set to release, Field Music (Measure), February 16 on Memphis Industries. It’s a double album, by the way.

• Field Music: http://www.field-music.co.uk
• Memphis Industries: http://www.memphis-industries.com

CHOCOLATE GRINDER is our audio/visual section, with an emphasis on the lesser heard and lesser known. We aim to dig deep, but we'll post any song or video we find interesting, big or small.