St. Vincent
“Laughing With a Mouth of Blood” (with comedy duo thunderAnt)

This is St. Vincent’s third video for Actor, released last year on 4AD. FYI: thunderAnd is the comedy due of Fred Armisen (SNL) and Carrie Brownstein (Sleater-Kinney/NPR blogger).

• St. Vincent: http://www.ilovestvincent.com
• thunderAnt: http://www.myspace.com www.thunderant.com
• 4AD: http://www.4ad.com

Ecstatic Sunshine

“Conch”

Ecstatic Sunshine’s Yesterday’s Work is out now on HOSS Records. It was released with barely a peep in the press, but it’s definitely worth checking out.

• Ecstatic Sunshine: http://www.myspace.com/ecstaticsunshine
• HOSS Records: http://www.hossrecords.com

The Souljazz Orchestra

“Mamaya”

Rising Sun, The Souljazz Orchestra’s third album, is due February 16 on Strut.

• The Souljazz Orchestra: http://www.souljazzorchestra-risingsun.com
• Strut: http://www.strut-records.com

Title Tracks

“Steady Love”

“Steady Love” is on the band’s debut full-length, It Was Easy, due February 23 on Ernest Jenning.

• Title Tracks: http://www.myspace.com/titletracksdc
• Ernest Jenning: http://www.ernestjenning.com

Future Islands

“Swept Inside”

“Swept Inside” was recorded in an “intimate living room” a few months ago. You can also check out living-room renditions of “Tin Man” and “Walking Through That Door” here. The studio versions of the tracks will appear on In Evening Air, Future Islands’ Thrill Jockey debut, which is due April 5.

• Future Islands: http://www.myspace.com/futureislands
• Thrill Jockey: http://www.thrilljockey.com

Fol Chen

“In The Flesh” [Pink Floyd Cover]

This cover was recorded for MOJO’s tribute to Pink Floyd’s The Wall.

• Fol Chen: http://www.myspace.com/folchen
• Asthmatic Kitty: http://asthmatickitty.com

News

  • Recent
  • Popular

CHOCOLATE GRINDER is our audio/visual section, with an emphasis on the lesser heard and lesser known. We aim to dig deep, but we'll post any song or video we find interesting, big or small.


TMT IS SEEKING CHOCOLATE GRINDER WRITERS

Click here to apply