Title Tracks
“Steady Love”

“Steady Love” is on the band’s debut full-length, It Was Easy, due February 23 on Ernest Jenning.

• Title Tracks: http://www.myspace.com/titletracksdc
• Ernest Jenning: http://www.ernestjenning.com

Fol Chen

“In The Flesh” [Pink Floyd Cover]

This cover was recorded for MOJO’s tribute to Pink Floyd’s The Wall.

• Fol Chen: http://www.myspace.com/folchen
• Asthmatic Kitty: http://asthmatickitty.com

Strong Arm Steady / Madlib

“Best of Times”

In Search of Stoney Jackson, the Strong Arm Steady/Madlib collaboration, was released last week.

• Strong Arm Steady: http://www.myspace.com/TheGangSAS
• Madlib: http://www.myspace.com/madlib
• Stones Throw: http://www.stonesthrow.com

Animal Collective

Interviewed by Lesbian Police Officer

Tig Notaro, the lesbian police officer on The Sarah Silverman Program, interviews Geologist, the lesbian noisemaker from Animal Collective. They talk about the group’s film ODDSAC as well as Geologist’s balls. Yep, it’s appropriately weird, set sometime around Sundance 2010 (where the film premiered) in what appears to be some bar. Beautiful camerawork, too.

• Animal Collective: http://www.myanimalhome.net

Frog Eyes

“A Flower in a Glove”

Frog Eyes’ new album, Paul’s Tomb: A Triumph, is due April 27 on their new label, Dead Oceans.

• Frog Eyes: http://myspace.com/frogeyes
• Dead Oceans: http://www.deadoceans.com

Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings

“I Learned the Hard Way”

Sharon Jones’ I Learned the Hard Way is due April 6 on Daptone.

• Sharon Jones: http://myspace.com/sharonjonesandthedapkings
• Daptone: http://www.daptonerecords.com

  

News

  • Recent
  • Popular

CHOCOLATE GRINDER is our audio/visual section, with an emphasis on the lesser heard and lesser known. We aim to dig deep, but we'll post any song or video we find interesting, big or small.