Jeremiah Jae

Bad Jokes

Slow roll from out his mouth and into your ears, Jeremiah Jae getting you high off them wooze-bob vibes. Too cute for experimentalism. Too much mind-muck to scoop out on the radio. Jeremiah Jae presents the appropriately named Bad Jokes. There’s some of that wet money roll. Blasted out woofer beats. Fuck you jazz flute. He’ll strangle you blue in the face with rhymes and “Nahh.”

Boi been poppin’ and hoppin’ since 2009, but went hard last year, with two guest vox and production works on Duality, a mixtape with Azizi Gibson, and debut album Raw Money Raps. It’s all that post-haze/-cloud rap stuff, so fair warning to haters. But he’s definitely your A.M. sobriety’s fix until 5:30 rolls about and you’re sitting in smoke. Enjoy Bad Jokes by Jeremiah Jae and ride the mind-lick.

• Jeremiah Jae:

Oneohtrix Point Never

“Problem Areas”

Oneohtrix Point Never has released the first full track from his forthcoming album, R Plus Seven. The song, titled “Problem Areas,” is described by Daniel Lopatin as “a linear world with cracks in its edifice,” one “with a veneer of being breakable, but that instead just bends and stretches endlessly like rubber, preventing you from ever understanding its true properties. The proverbial ‘endless vista,’ but with an end.” Wait a minute, I thought I was the music critic!

Check out the track below, and interact with a digital cube by artist Takeshi Murata at Oneohtrix Point Never’s official website.

R Plus Seven is out October 1 on Warp.

• Oneohtrix Point Never:
• Takeshi Murata:
• Warp:

Bob Bucko Jr


That shrieking saxophone over the six-armed drum rattle gets me thinking about Boredoms. Funny how you can build the entire bed of a song from anything. Vocal loops. Bass lines. Synthesizer buzz. Unrelenting drums. And then, at any point, you can just bring something in screaming over the top of it, and I start feeling like the first 20 minutes of A Space Odyssey. Is noise music just “tribal” expression with electronics? Because this makes me want to pound my chest and worship fire.

Listen to all of Bob Bucko Jr’s Tearjerker below, and buy the whole record over from Captcha Records.

• Bob Bucko Jr:
• Captcha Records:

Insane Clown Posse (ft. Danny Brown)

“When I’m Clownin”

It’s officially August, folks, and you know what that means: we’re less than a week away from the 14th-annual Gathering of the Juggalos! TMT was unable to secure a press pass for the five-day extravaganza, so don’t hold your breath for any Katelyn Eichwald renditions of the Faygo geysers. What we do have, however, is ICP’s new clip for “When I’m Clownin.” Our more squeamish readers might be pleased to know that there’s nary a speck of gore to be found in this video: just a horde of funny, friendly clowns, including the always-amusing Danny Brown. Watch in amazement as Violent J and Shaggy 2 Dope cavort against a dizzying suite of backdrops that include circus-y spirals, day-glo stripes, and balloons; with all the nose honks and giggles and whimsical zoomed-in camera angles, you’ll probably find yourself scratching your head and wondering how exactly these guys were labelled gang leaders by the FBI. Of course, Danny Brown is down with the clown, so it’s only fitting that he spit his verse in a Hatchet man t-shirt, surrounded by fire spinners. Coming from the infamous ringleaders of the Dark Carnival, this sideshow scans super silly — but hey, even horrorcore’s gotta get happy sometimes.

• Insane Clown Posse -
• Psychopathic Records -



The deep slowburn practically belongs to inc. these days, so their new video for no world ember “angel” comes as little surprise. Why adorn one of the most spartan gems of the year? Zone.

Much else has happened with inc. since we last spoke, including this surprisingly huge flip of “5 days” by the recently self-reinvented Skream. Takes the brothers Aged to the opposite end of the spectrum, but still just as clean and pure as their signature sound. Scope Skream’s excerpt below or head here for the full dose.

• inc.:
• 4AD:


CHOCOLATE GRINDER is our audio/visual section, with an emphasis on the lesser heard and lesser known. We aim to dig deep, but we'll post any song or video we find interesting, big or small.