Matthew Friedberger

“Shirley”

Thrill Jockey is releasing eight solo albums by The Fiery Furnaces’ Matthew Friedberger within one year, starting with Napoleonette on January 25 (TMT News). Well, shit, that’s a lot of solo albums. Perhaps Friedberger is releasing all of them so quickly because he already regrets signing an eight-album, multi-million-dollar deal with Thrill Jockey?

• Matthew Friedberger: http://www.myspace.com/matthewfriedberger
• Thrill Jockey: http://www.thrilljockey.com

Masta Killa

“Brain”

Masta Killa, Wu-Tang member, has announced a new album, titled Masta Killa Presents: Wu Tang: The Next Chapter. It’s due November 16. He’s on tour now with Inspectah Deck and will hit the road with the Wu in December.

• Masta Killa: http://www.myspace.com/mastakilla
• Nature Sounds: http://nature-sounds.net

Panda Bear

“Last Night at the Jetty” b/w “Drone”

Almost as exciting as new Radiohead tracks! More info on P. Bear’s new single here. Oh, and you can listen here. (via Stereogum)

• Panda Bear: http://www.myspace.com/pandabear
• Fat Cat: http://fat-cat.co.uk/fatcat

Thank You

“Birth Reunion”

Thank You’s Golden Worry is due January 25 via Thrill Jockey. You’re welcome!

• Thank You: http://www.myspace.com/wethankyou
• Thrill Jockey: http://www.thrilljockey.com

Giant Sand

“Fields of Green”

Howe Gelb’s Giant Sand will release a new album, Blurry Blue Mountain, on November 23 via Fire Records, and you will buy it. Deal?

• Giant Sand: http://www.giantsand.com
• Fire: http://www.firerecords.com

News

  • Recent
  • Popular

CHOCOLATE GRINDER is our audio/visual section, with an emphasis on the lesser heard and lesser known. We aim to dig deep, but we'll post any song or video we find interesting, big or small.


TMT IS SEEKING CHOCOLATE GRINDER WRITERS

Click here to apply