“Evil Guh”

Jookabox, led by David “Moose” Adamson, are currently on tour right now (TMT News), but you know what? We’re happy watching online music videos in the safety of our homes, thank you very much. “Evil Guh” is off Dead Zone Boys, released last year on Asthmatic Kitty, but if you don’t feel like going out, you should order it online. After all, it’s a cold, brutal world out there — war, terrorism, oil spills — so I don’t blame you one bit. I mean, sometimes I really wonder if life is even worth living. Sigh… Anyway, have a great weekend!!

• Jookabox:
• Asthmatic Kitty:


“In Which I, Robert”

Inter Arbiter is due April 20th via twosyllable Records. I know this because I copy/pasted that sentence from a press release.

• Inlets:
• twosyllable Records:

[Photo: Kristianna Smith]


“Children Slaves Make Children’s Toys”

TSIGOTI’s Private Poverty Speaks To The People Of The Party is available on ESP-Disk, you know, just one of the greatest labels of all-time. They’re currently on a US tour, playing a live soundtrack to stop-animation films by Martha Colburn.

• ESP-Disk:

Eric Lindley


Eric Lindley’s new album, Oh Light, is due July 20 on Sounds Super Recordings. Given the music, the Chocolate Grinder can only guess that “Scrappy” refers to Scrappy Doo.

• Eric Lindley:
• Sounds Super:

The Fall


Your Future Our Clutter, The Fall’s 28th album, is out this week on Domino. But if the future is our clutter, then how would you explain my maid Catalina?

• Domino:


  • Recent
  • Popular

CHOCOLATE GRINDER is our audio/visual section, with an emphasis on the lesser heard and lesser known. We aim to dig deep, but we'll post any song or video we find interesting, big or small.


Click here to apply