Here’s a track off Caribou’s forthcoming album, Swim, set for release April 20 on Merge (on City Slang in Europe). I bet you’re dripping right now.

Download the track here:

• Caribou:
• Merge:
• City Slang:

Scratoa! (Marc from Colder)

“Live en San Anton Part 5”

From Killer Pimp:

Live en San Antón is the result of a three day session of improvised music committed by Marc Nguyen and Guillaume Ollendorff recorded in the barrio San Antón, in the southern Spanish city of Alicante in April 2008.

Marc & O. have known each other for 13 years: they once worked together for a company that sold missiles and celebrity magazines; they later played and toured together in Marc’s electronic-rock band Colder. Guillaume has made music in Tsé, The Mainstream Ensemble, and Dust and Chimes and now, has a life as an independent publisher of Philosophy. After all these years, this is the first time they have actually recorded together.

Live en San Antón is due January 26.

• Scratoa!:
• Killer Pimp:

K​-​Salaam & Beatnick

Where The Streets Have No Name

Click here to download Beatnick & K-Salaam’s Where The Streets Have No Name (Collector’s edition), which features Lil Wayne, Talib Kweli, Bun B, and more.

From K​-​Salaam & Beatnick:

We will be coming out with a new version of an album that we released a couple of months back titled Where The Streets Have No Name. The project (which reached over 100,000 downloads in the 1st week) features exclusive music over our production from the likes of: Lil Wayne, Talib Kweli, Bun B, K’naan, Colin Munroe, Young Buck, U-N-I, Tabi Bonney, & many more…

The new version of the album is going to feature brand new remixes, new special guests, and more videos.

But before we release the new album, we are releasing this collector’s edition, which features new artwork by Pixel Pusher, along with the video version of “Don’t Die” (which has 88-Keys on the song instead of critically acclaimed lyricist Talib Kweli.) As well as a limited edition composition of “Don’t Die” that features both Talib Kweli and 88-Keys on it (along w/ Colin Munroe & Bun B of course.) Download this now, because soon it will be gone forever.

• K​-​Salaam & Beatnick:
• K​-​Salaam:


Short Film Documentary Trailer

Denton, TX raised indie rockers Midlake’s latest album, The Courage of Others, doesn’t release until February 2, but to tide fans over, the band have been featured in a short film directed by My Name is Earl star Jason Lee. The follow-up to 2006’s stellar The Trials of Van Occupanther, the new album features 11 new tracks, including new single “Acts of Man.” The film will be available as a DVD with deluxe edition of The Courage of Others, along with a double LP, 45 rpm version of the record, and a 32 page book and a live CD.

• Midlake:
• Bella Union:



  • Recent
  • Popular

CHOCOLATE GRINDER is our audio/visual section, with an emphasis on the lesser heard and lesser known. We aim to dig deep, but we'll post any song or video we find interesting, big or small.