Lou Reed

Lou Zoom iPhone App commercial

Check out Lou Reed in this commercial for Lou Zoom, an iPhone App designed by Lou Reed and Ben Syverson. Because it’s terrible.

• Lou Reed: http://www.loureed.com
• Lou Zoom: http://www.loureed.com/louzoom

Thomas Fehlmann

“Permanent Touch”

Thomas Fehlmann’s new full-length, Gute Luft, is due today on Kompakt. According to their publicist, the album “is the result of months of work scoring the hit German TV film 24H Berlin, the longest documentary film in history, which features 80 camera teams following the lives of Berliners over a 24-hour period.” If only all albums could be like this.

• Thomas Fehlmann: http://www.flowing.de
• Kompakt: http://www.kompakt.fm

Bonobo

“Eyesdown”

“Eyesdown” is off Bonobo’s album, Black Sands, which is released today on a little label called Ninja Tune.

• Bonobo: http://www.bonobomusic.com
• Ninja Tune: http://www.ninjatune.net

Frog Eyes

“Lear in Love”

Paul’s Tomb: A Triumph is due April 27 on their new home, Dead Oceans. The Chocolate Grinder loves Frog Eyes.

• Frog Eyes: http://www.myspace.com/frogeyes
• Dead Oceans: http://www.deadoceans.com

Child Abuse

“Cut and Run”

Every once in a blue moon, there’ll be an act that reminds you of your childhood. Child Abuse are one of those acts. The group’s album, Cut and Run, is due April 13 on Lovepump United.

• Child Abuse: http://www.myspace.com/childabuse
• Lovepump United: http://www.lpurecords.com

  

News

  • Recent
  • Popular

CHOCOLATE GRINDER is our audio/visual section, with an emphasis on the lesser heard and lesser known. We aim to dig deep, but we'll post any song or video we find interesting, big or small.