catchy indie-pop songs for a summer road trip with the windows down.

01. Grouplove - “Naked Kids” (Grouplove)
02. Peter Bjorn and John - “Young Folks” (Writer’s Block)
03. The Shins - “Know Your Onion!” (Oh, Inverted World)
04. Passion Pit - “Sleepyhead” (Chunk of Change)
05. Vampire Weekend - “A-Punk” (Vampire Weekend)
06. Empire Of The Sun - “Walking on a Dream” (Walking on a Dream)
07. Berndsen - “Supertime” (Lover in the Dark)
08. Stars - “Elevator Love Letter” (Heart)
09. Jack’s Mannequin - “Dark Blue” (Everything In Transit)
10. Matt & Kim - “Don’t Slow Down” (Grand)

Request a Mix Tape · Compile a Mix Tape

Mix Tapes

Here’s how The Automatic Mix Tapes Generator works: Send us a thought, phrase, question, quotation, or whatever else, and if one of our mix tape robots fancies your suggestion, the crazy set of circuits might just make a mix tape out of it — well, at least a tracklisting for one. Request a mix tape here, and help us compile mix tapes here.

Most Read