Atlas Sound Announces Logos Bonus Disc

Let’s take a trip down memory lane. Way back in the summer of 2008, a little record called Deerhunter’s Microcastle (aka TMT’s 2008 album of the year, in case you forgot) leaked months before its October release. As a response to the leak, the band put together a bonus disc called Weird Era Cont. Of course, old Weird Era Cont. ended up leaking too, but it was still pretty great.

Now, history is repeating itself. Sort of. Deerhunter frontman Bradford Cox’s solo project, Atlas Sound, is putting out a new record called Logos next Tuesday, October 20 via Kranky (4AD in the UK). Unsurpisingly, since this is the internet in 2009, Logos leaked some time ago. Although Cox hasn’t cooked up anything quite as seemingly grand as Weird Era Cont., the man has put together a limited-edition bonus disc containing alternate versions of Logos tracks, along with three unreleased songs. Said disc can be received by purchasing Logos through the Rough Trade store.

Logos bonus disc tracklist:

1. Ruben (Traditional)
2. Criminals (Electronic Version)
3. Kid Klimax (Acoustic Version)
4. Reminder (Previously Unreleased)
5. I Know I Will Escape (Previously Unreleased)
6. Nightwork (Previously Unreleased)

Most Read