Azure Ray reunite and announce new album, Drawing Down the Moon

Azure Ray reunite and announce new album, Drawing Down the Moon

Seven years ago, as you were updating your LiveJournal and checking for hot boys or girls on MakeOutClub, Azure Ray released their last album, Hold On Love. After taking a lot of time off and working on their own solo material, Maria Taylor and Orenda Fink have decided to reunite and give Azure Ray one more go around. Their new album, Drawing Down the Moon, will be released on Saddle Creek come September 14. Produced by Eric Bachmann from Crooked Fingers (and formerly of Archers of Loaf) in North Carolina, the album features guest appearances by Now It’s Overhead’s Andy LeMaster and singer Liz Durrett.

Drawing Down the Moon tracklisting:

01. Wake Up, Sleepyhead
02. Don’t Leave My Mind
03. In the Fog
04. Larraine
05. On and On Again
06. Make Your Heart
07. Silver Sorrow
08. Signs in the Leaves
09. Love and Permanence
10. Shouldn’t Have Loved
11. Dancing Ghosts
12. Walking in Circles

• Azure Ray:
• Saddle Creek:

[Photo: Kevin Phillips]

Most Read