Claire M Singer releasing debut album Solas on Touch

Claire M Singer releasing debut album Solas on Touch

Composer/organist/cellist Claire M. Singer is packing 14 years’ worth of haunting, evocative acoustic and electronic compositions into her debut album, Solas. Out June 24 via Touch, the album was recorded at the University of Aberdeen’s Bennachie electroacoustic music studio, inspired by the geographical and musical history of England and Scotland.

The accomplished Singer is the Music Director of London’s Union Chapel. She has also exhibited her audiovisual work “a’ fàs soilleir” at the Tate Modern, New York’s XMV, and Austin’s Ceremony Hall. Her piece for string quartet and live electronics, “4-8-1,” was performed at the Roundhouse in Camden, London by the LCO Soloists.

Solas tracklisting:

CD 1:
01. A Different Place
02. Ceò
03. Solas
04. Dìobaig
05. Eilean
06. Wrangham

CD 2:
01. The Molendinar

Most Read