Confirmed: Deerhunter’s new album Fading Frontier is coming in October

Confirmed: Deerhunter's new album Fading Frontier is coming in October

After much speculation over the weekend, Deerhunter have announced a new album. According to Bradford Cox during his two-hour radio show on Atlanta’s 1690 AM, the album is titled Fading Frontier and is due in October 16 via 4AD. It will be the band’s first since 2013’s Monomania.

Cox’s radio show, which began at 11 PM EST, is still going here and here. I’m listening right now. With my shirt off.

“Snakeskin” is the lead single, and you can view the video here, directed by Valentina Tapia (<3):

Pre-order Fading Frontier here, and check out the tracklist and cover art below:

01. All The Same
02. Living My Life
03. Breaker
04. Duplex Planet
05. Take Care
06. Leather and Wood
07. Snakeskin
08. Ad Astra
09. Carrion

• Deerhunter:

Most Read