Cursive go for conjoined twins on I Am Gemini, out February 21, 2012

Cursive go for conjoined twins on I Am Gemini, out February 21, 2012

Your favorite Saddle Creek band Cursive is primed and ready to unleash their next full-length album, the follow up to 2009’s Mama, I’m Swollen (TMT Review). While front man Tim Kasher is a Leo, he’s entitled this project I Am Gemini, chronicling a tale of good and evil between twins Cassius and Pollock. The fun really starts when the angels and devils chime in, along with twin sisters who are conjoined at the head.

The album is said to be their heaviest release in years and consists of 13 songs, which Kasher wrote in chronological order from the opening track to the closing song. So get ready for one hell of a mind-bending mercurial ride. Question is, do conjoined twins headbang in unison? Check out Cursive’s upcoming tourdates after the tracklisting for I Am Gemini, dropping on February 21, 2012.

I Am Gemini tracklisting:

01. This House Alive
02. Warmer Warmer
03. The Sun and Moon
04. Drunken Birds
05. Lullaby for No Name
06. Double Dead
07. Gemini
08. Twin Dragon/Hello Skeleton
09. Wowowow
10. This House a Lie
11. The Cat and Mouse
12. A Birthday Bash
13. Eulogy for No Name


02.12.12 - Denver, CO - Larimer Lounge
02.14.12 - Salt Lake City, UT - Urban Lounge
02.15.12 - Boise, ID - Neurolux
02.17.12 - Seattle, WA - Neumo’s
02.18.12 - Vancouver, BC - Media Club
02.19.12 - Portland, OR - Bunk Bar
02.24.12 - Los Angeles, CA - Troubadour
02.25.12 - Pomona, CA - Glasshouse
02.26.12 - San Diego, CA - Casbah
02.27.12 - Tempe, AZ - Crescent Ballroom
02.28.12 - Albuquerque, NM - Launchpad
03.03.12 - Omaha, NE - Slowdown

• Cursive:
• Saddle Creek:

Most Read