Flight of The Conchords Told You They Were Freaky, They Told You, They Told You, They Told You! Now They’re Gonna Have to Go and Make an Album About It! Look What You Made Them Do!

If Flight of the Conchords told you that they’re freaky once, then they’ve told you that they’re freaky a thousand times. But no matter how much they say it, they can’t seem to get it through that thick dome of yours. So, the New Zealand comedy duo are going to have to do what any New Zealand comedy duo would do in this situation: make an album and title it I Told You I Was Freaky. That ought to finally hammer the point home. And who’s going to look like the biggest fool? You, that’s who!

Fear the embarrassment? You can try to make them change their mind, but you’ve only got until October 20 to do so. Maybe if you can’t get through to them, you can talk to someone at Sub Pop, the fine record label that’s putting out the new record. You know, the same label that put out last year’s self-titled debut (TMT Review), which just happened to be nominated for last year’s Best Comedy Album Grammy.

But maybe it'll all blow over, right? I hear you thinking to yourself, “I mean, these songs were already released on iTunes, nobody’ll want the album.” Wrong again! Along with the previously released iTunes singles, I Told You I Was Freaky contains three unreleased songs from the second season of the band’s HBO TV series.

Man, you really should have just believed them when they said they were freaky. Now look what you've done, jerkoff.

I Told You I Was Freaky tracklist:

1. Hurt Feelings
2. Sugalumps
3. We're Both in Love With a Sexy Lady
4. I Told You I Was Freaky
5. Demon Woman
6. Rambling Through the Avenues of Time
7. Fashion Is Danger
8. Petrov, Yelyena and Me
9. Too Many Dicks (On the Dance Floor)
10. You Don't Have to Be a Prostitute
11. Friends
12. Carol Brown
13. Angels

Most Read