Harvey Milk are ahead of the curve. Not only do those guys eschew the typical limitations of traditional metal, they also eschew the typical limitations of traditional time. Generally, a group will release their debut record, then follow it up with more records. Not Harvey Milk, though! These guys have put out roughly five records over the past decade-and-a-half, but are only now putting out their debut LP.

Now, there are a few important things you should know about Harvey Milk’s debut record:

1. Frequently know as “The Bob Weston Sessions,” this self-titled set was originally set for release in the early ‘90s, but never saw the light of day.
2. Hydra Head is releasing the first official master of the should-have-been-debut record on January 26.
3. The first song on this thing is called “Blueberry Dookie.”

Obviously, fact #3 is far more important than the other two.

Harvey Milk tracklist:

1. Blueberry Dookie
2. Plastic Eggs
3. Merlin Is Magic
4. Dating Pressures
5. My Father’s Life’s Work
6. Probölkoc
7. Smile
8. Jim’s Polish
9. F.S.T.P

10. Anthem

Most Read