HEALTH Announce New LP Details, Featuring Such Uplifting Tracks As “Die Slow,” “Eat Flesh,” and “Kill Everyone Because Life Is Not Worth Living, FUCKER”

HEALTH never shied away from their dark noise-punk leanings. And doesn't look like they'll shy away anytime soon. Take, for example, the tracklisting for their new album Get Color, due September 8 on Lovepump United:

1. In Heat
2. Die Slow
3. Nice Girls
4. Death+
5. Before Tigers
6. Severin
7. Eat Flesh
8. We Are Water
9. In Violet

I don’t know about you, but I’m genuinely terrified to hear how harsh a song called “Eat Flesh” sounds, especially since Get Color was recorded in a not-so-great part of Lincoln Heights in Los Angeles. I even hear The Crips totally recorded a guest-spot on a few of the tracks. Spooky! To hear the first single, “Die Slow,” you can visit HEALTH’s Muxtape page. Or go see them on tour this summer and hear it in person:
06.18.09 – Toronto, Ontario – Horseshoe Tavern
06.20.09 – Brooklyn, NY – Danbro (New York Night Train Happening) &
06.26.09 – Calgary, Alberta – Sled Island Festival
06.27.09 – Calgary, Alberta – Sled Island Festival
08.21.09 – Kiewit, Belgium – Pukkelpop Festival
08.22.09 – Biddinghuizen, Netherlands – Lowlands Festival

& Awesome Color, Kid Congo Powers, DJ Mr. Jonathan Toubin

Most Read