Kanye West finally drops The Life of Pablo

Kanye West finally drops The Life of Pablo

It’s been a fun 2016 so far for Kanye West and those who follow him. After reinstating G.O.O.D. Fridays, unexpectedly dropping a new track, taking the new track down, re-upping the new track, taking the new track down again, re-upping the new track again, taking the new track down again, re-upping the new track again, taking the new track down again, re-upping the final version of the new track, re-naming his new album from So Help Me God to SWISH, announcing the album’s release date, missing the next G.O.O.D. Friday single, upping that new single the following Monday, tweeting SWISH’s tracklist, renaming SWISH to Waves, posting its revised tracklist, posting yet another revised tracklist, announcing the album/Yeezy Season 3 premiere event at Madison Square Garden, teasing a new “secret” album title, announcing the new title as The Life of Pablo, announcing a new clothing line for kids, revealing another revised tracklist, dropping the cover art, dropping another possible version of the cover art, launching his Yeezy Season 3 line and premiering The Life of Pablo at MSG, upping another new track for G.O.O.D. Fridays, revealing that the new song is on an even newer version of the tracklist, missing the album’s release date because Chance The Rapper fought to get an older song back on the tracklist, going back to the studio to finish the song and master the album, revealing who Pablo is (Paul the Apostle), and performing twice on Saturday Night Live (videos below), Kanye West has finally, finally, FINALLY released his new album, The Life of Pablo.

The Life of Pablo is Kanye’s seventh studio album and the follow-up to 2013’s Yeezus. Guests include Young Thug, Frank Ocean, Rihanna, Chance The Rapper, Ty Dolla $ign, and The Weeknd. The album is available to stream and purchase via TIDAL. You need an account for the TIDAL stream, but you can preview the tracks below if you want.

This rollout has been incredible. Truly.

The Life of Pablo tracklist:

01. Ultra Light Beams (feat. Chance the Rapper, The-Dream, Mary J. Blige)
02. Father Stretch My Hands Pt. 1 (feat. Kid Cudi and Desiigner)
03. Father Stretch My Hands Pt. 2
04. Famous (feat. Rihanna and Swizz Beatz)
05. Feedback
06. Low Lights
07. Highlights (feat. Young Thug)
08. Freestyle 4
09. I Miss the Old Kanye
10. Waves (feat. Chance the Rapper)
11. FML (feat. The Weeknd)
12. Real Friends (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
13. Wolves (feat. Sia, Vic Mensa, and Frank Ocean)
14. Silver Surfer Intermission
15. 30 Hours
16. No More Parties in L.A. (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
17. FACTS (Charlie Heat Version)
18. Fade (feat. Post Malone and Ty Dolla $ign)

Most Read