The Knife return with new album, new free download, and new ways to be kinda creepy

Ladies and gentlemen, dust off your freaky lookin’ bird masks: The Knife are releasing a new album! The brother and sister duo are putting out a studio recording of their Darwin-themed opera, Tomorrow, in a Year, set for a March 1 release. For a sample of what tunes inspired by “Richard Dawkin’s gene trees” sound like, you can visit the band’s official website for a free download of “Colouring of Pigeons.” Mt. Sims and Planningtorock are also collaborating with the plague doctor imagery/bird mask lovin’ siblings on this album.

CD 1:

1. Intro
2. Epochs
3. Geology
4. Upheaved
5. Minerals
6. Ebb Tide Explorer
7. Variation of Birds
8. Letter to Henslow
9. Schoal Swarm Orchestra

CD 2:

1. Annie’s Box
2. Tumult
3. Colouring of Pigeons
4. Seeds
5. Tomorrow in a Year
6. The Height of Summer

Most Read