No, but seriously, folks: Liars announce new EP, Proud Evolution

No, but seriously, folks: Liars announce new EP, Proud Evolution

Hey, did you know that Liars know Thom Yorke?

Thom Yorke from Radiohead? That Thom Yorke?

Oh, you knew that because you heard his (Thom Yorke’s) version of “Proud Evolution” on Sisterworld Reinterpretations, the star-studded (e.g. featuring Thom York from Radiohead) remix album that followed closely on the heels of the regular-old (e.g. “Yorkeless”) Sisterworld album (TMT Review)?

Well, fine.

But… but hey, do all your friends know that Liars know Thom Yorke of Radiohead!? A-ha! Didn’t think so. And that is why the band (Liars, not Radiohead) will release the new Proud Evolution EP on October 19 in the US and October 18 in the UK via Mute. The EP includes the very same Thom Yorke’s remix that appeared on Reinterpretations! …uh, plus a few new songs and a bunch of other piddly crap. Whatever. Thom Yorke.

Proud Evolution EP:

01. Proud Evolution (Album Version)
02. Proud Evolution (Thom Yorke Remix)
03. Proud Evolution (Live From Williamsburg)
04. Come Now
05. Total Frown
06. Strangers

• Liars:
• Mute:
• Thom Yorke:

Most Read