Queens of the Stone Age move reissue release to January 11, just in time for… uh, Groundhog Day?

Queens of the Stone Age move reissue release to January 11, just in time for... uh, Groundhog Day?

So, like, PUH-LEESE tell me that you already knew that stoner-rock masterminds Queens of the Stone Age were planning on reissuing their critically whatever’d, universally blah-blah-blah’d 1998 self-titled debut album in order to better reflect “the band’s original vision for the album” through the inclusion of three bonus tracks that were initially cut from the record. Because I really have to go to the bathroom right now, and I can’t just sit around explaining all this shit to you.

And while you’re at it, PUH-LEESE tell me that you’ve already heard that it’s coming via frontman Josh Homme’s Rekords Rekords label in two (count ‘em, two) formats, the first being a traditional CD release, and the second being a 180 gram, double-gatefold double LP with accompanying digital download card. Because that’s going to make my job a whole lot easier going forward.

Oh. You did know those things already? Whhhew, great! Okay then, before I pee my pants, here’s the new part: its release has been moved to January 11.

Got it, got it, got it? January 11. Yup. Okay, good. Gotta go. BYYYYE! <3

Queens of the Stone Age tracklisting:

01. Regular John
02. Avon
03. If Only
04. Walkin’ on the Sidewalks
05. You Would Know
06. The Bronze *
07. How to Handle a Rope (A Lesson in the Lariat)
08. Mexicola
09. Hispanic Impressions
10. You Can’t Quit Me Baby
11. These Aren’t the Droids You’re Looking For*
12. Give the Mule What He Wants
13. Spiders and Vinegaroons*
14. I Was a Teenage Hand Model

* bonus traxx

• Queens of the Stone Age: http://www.qotsa.com
• Rekords Rekords: http://www.rekordsrekords.com
Groundhog Day: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gOwhG_y0HQg

Most Read