Sacred Bones & David Lynch team up yet again for Polish Night Music

Sacred Bones & David Lynch team up yet again for Polish Night Music

Sacred Bones and David Lynch are teaming up once again, this time to bring you the deluxe 2LP reissue of Lynch and Polish concert pianist/composer Marek Zebrowski’s Polish Night Music. Originally released as a limited-edition CD by The David Lynch Music Company, the project began when Zebrowski was hired as a translator for the filming of the Lodz-based scenes in Inland Empire. When the duo discovered a shared interest in boundary-pushing musical experimentation, Lynch asked Zebrowski to his L.A. studio to work on some tight jams.

Tune into the track “Night - A Landscape with Factory” below and you’ll quickly see where all this is going: the minimalist unease of the Inland Empire score, evoking empty train stations, silent, sleeping hotels, and factories — glorious factories. Poland “is a landscape that continues to remain at once familiar and completely alien to me,” Zebrowski explains. “We don’t know what will happen,” says Lynch. But here’s what we do know: the album comes out November 13 with a free download of a bonus live EP recorded in 2006 titled Live At The Consulate General of the Republic of Poland.

01. Night (City Black Street
02. Night (A Landscape with Factory)
03. Night (Interiors)
04. Night (A Woman On a Dark Street Corner)

Bonus Live album tracklisting (vinyl only download code):
01. Night (Memories of Machines)
02. Night (Unfilled Dreams)
03. Night (The Great Electrical Pants Stand Like Cathedrals)
04. Night (Snowfalls Through The Black Leafless Trees)

Most Read