She & Him ready seasonal precipitation-themed collaboration with mega producer Kris Kringle

She & Him ready seasonal precipitation-themed collaboration with mega producer Kris Kringle

If all you want for Christmas this year is your two front teeth, or you could have sworn you saw Mommy kissing Santa Claus, step aside with that basic crap, because She & Him are about to out-“cute” everyone by releasing a Christmas album so wholesome it would make Norman Rockwell blush. The group, made up of M. Ward & Zooey Deschanel, have announced the release of A Very She & Him Christmas on October 25 through Merge (just in time for… Halloween). According to a press statement, the retro-inspired duo have made “an intimate holiday recording of Christmas classics that helps bring new emotions out of old songs.” Deschanel has previously been spotted in the Yuletide spirit appearing alongside Will Ferrell in 2003’s Elf, and even recorded a version of “Baby It’s Cold Outside” with Leon Redbone for the movie’s soundtrack. The steamy X-mas duet is also included on She & Him’s upcoming album, though now that it’s M. Ward beckoning us to stay indoors we might be a bit more open to the idea.

A Very She & Him Christmas tracklisting:

01. The Christmas Waltz
02. Christmas Day
03. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
04. I’ll Be Home for Christmas
05. Christmas Wish
06. Sleigh Ride
07. Rockin’ around the Christmas Tree
08. Silver Bells
09. Baby, It’s Cold Outside
10. Blue Christmas
11. Little Saint Nick
12. The Christmas Song

• She & Him:
• Merge:

Most Read