Southern Lord to release discography of YDI a.k.a. Young Dentists Incorporated a.k.a. Your Dad’s Identity a.k.a. Yearlong Dog Invitational

Southern Lord to release discography of YDI a.k.a. Young Dentists Incorporated a.k.a. Your Dad's Identity a.k.a. Yearlong Dog Invitational

Convenience, pal. That’s what this modern time’s all about. If you can’t get it quickly and easily, then why bother getting it? The old saying used to go “Time is money,” but listen here: time’s better than money. It’s like golden money. And who has enough of that golden money to track down each piece of the discography of Philadelphia early-80s hardcore band YDI (pronounced “why die”)? Nobody does, hence why Southern Lord is reissuing the group’s complete discography in one package on April 6.

The double vinyl release collects all the known recordings of YDI (Yokel Drug Implosion): their 1983 demo, the A Place in the Sun EP, two tracks from the Get Off My Back compilation, and their one full-length, 1985’s Black Dust. Reissuing all that YDI (Yurt Denizens Incorporated) might be enough, but Southern Lord has also seen to it to bring you a little extra. Specifically, that extra is a 10” x 10” color photo book featuring never-before-seen images of YDI (Yankee Doodle Inhibitionists). Additionally, as you can tell, the discography, whether you purchase it or not, comes with the fun game of making up what YDI (Yahtzee Dudes Infinite) stands for.

Complete Discography:

01. Out for Blood
02. Not Shit
03. Rizzo’s Coming Back
04. Another Day
05. Zombie Youth
06. Mad at the World
07. Friends
08. Categorized
09. Why Die ?
10. 1983
11. True Believer
12. Snarling Hate
13. I Killed My Family
14. Get Up and Fight
15. 8th Man
16. Not Shit
17. 1983
18. Friends
19. Mad at the World
20. Out for Blood
21. Categorized
22. Another Day
23. Get Up and Fight / Zombie Youth
24. Why Die ?
25. Enemy for Life
26. I Killed My Family
27. Not Without a Fight
28. Get Out
29. Soylent Green
30. Violently Green
31. Bloodletting
32. Haunted House
33. Dying Day
34. Murder Is So Sweet
35. In Ignorance
36. My Hell
37. Black Dust
38. “Evil” (unreleased Black Dust session)

• Southern Lord:

Most Read