Stars announce new album The Five Ghosts

Stars announce new album The Five Ghosts

As long as there are melancholy mix CDs to be made, Stars will always be in business. On June 22, they will release their fifth full-length album, The Five Ghosts, the first to be released on their new record label, Soft Revolution Records, which is licensed by Vagrant Records. The album will also feature a guest appearance from fellow canuck Andrew Whiteman of Apostle of Hustle/Broken Social Scene. Now, when can you see Stars in person, playing all of this new musical goodness? This summer, most likely, as the band is in the midst of a planning a US tour to perform The Five Ghosts in its entirety, along with fan-chosen favorites like “Take Me To The Riot,” “Ageless Beauty,” and “Your Ex-Lover Is Dead.” Keep your eyes on their website for more details to be announced soon.

The Five Ghosts tracklisting:

01. Dead Hearts
02. Wasted Daylight
03. I Died So I Could Haunt You
04. Fixed
05. We Don’t Want Your Body
06. He Dreams He’s Awake
07. Never Been Good With Change
08. The Passenger
09. The Last Song Ever Written
10. How Much More
11. Winter Bones

• Stars:
• Soft Revolution:

Most Read