A Sunny Day in Glasgow switch seasons on new LP Autumn, Again

A Sunny Day in Glasgow switch seasons on new LP Autumn, Again

Autumn, Again: not merely an emotional response to the coming seasonal change, but also the title of a brand-new A Sunny Day in Glasgow LP to be released via the Mis Ojos Discos label on limited maroon 12-inch vinyl. The album will be available for free digital download (until the end of autumn!) and physical purchase on October 19, but if you’re doing the herky jerk in anticipation, go ahead and pre-order the thing here. Autumn, Again follows up last year’s excellent melted pop gem Ashes Grammar (TMT Review) and the more recent Nitetime Rainbows EP.

The band will also be doing a quick stint in Northeast towns in celebration of the coming season. Check ‘em out.

Autumn, Again tracklist:

01. Autumn, Again
02. Fall in Love
03. Petition to Refrain from Repetition
04. Sigh, Inhibitionist (Come All Day with Me)
05. Moments on the Lawn
06. Drink Drank Drunk
07. Violet Mary Haunts Me OR Loss of Forgetfulness on Renfrew Street
08. How Does Somebody Say When They Like You?
09. Calling It Love Isn’t Love (Don’t Fall in Love)
10. This Assclown Eats Ambien OR Nobody Likes You (No Art)
11. 100/0 (Snowdays Forever)


10.23.10 - Swarthmore, PA - Olde Club @ Swarthmore College *
10.25.10 - Washington, DC - DC9 *
10.26.10 - Brooklyn, NY - Knitting Factory #
10.27.10 - Boston, MA - Great Scott *
10.28.10 - New Haven, CT - Lily’s Pad *
10.29.10 - Storrs, CT - University of Connecticut ^
10.30.10 - New York City, NY - Mercury Lounge *

* Candy Claws
# Esben & The Witch
^ Titus Andronicus

• A Sunny Day in Glasgow: http://asunnydayinglasgow.com
• Mis Ojos Discos: http://misojos-discos.com

[Photo: Alterna2]

Most Read