Tara Jane O’Neil Signs to K Records; Fans Everywhere Shocked to Discover She Wasn’t Signed to K Records All Along; She Is an Artist and From the Pacific Northwest, After All; Anyway, She is Briefly Touring Too In (Surprise, Surprise) the Pacific Northwest – I Wonder Why She’s Not Touring the Rest of the Country, But Maybe It’s Because She Also Has Another Job; I Wish I Had a Job Right Now, But I Can’t Seem to Get Any Responses to Mailed-Out Resumes; If Anybody Knows of Places in North Texas That Are Hiring Recent College Graduates, Holler at Your Boy

Tara Jane O'Neil is set to release her fifth solo studio album A Ways Away as an LP May 5 on K Records. Contributions can be expected from should-be-K-alum Jana Hunter and actual K-alum Mirah. The tracklist has also been unveiled:

1. Dig In
2. In Tall Grass
3. Drowning
4. A New Binding
5. Howl
6. Pearl into Sand
7. Beast, Go Along
8. A Vertiginous One
9. Biwa
10. The Drowning Electric

Not that the tracklist really means anything without songs to go along with it. However, use of impressive vocabulary such as “vertiginous” makes the album look particularly promising, IMHO.

Her particularly enigmatic live show can also be witnessed at any of the following locations:
03.18.09 - Austin, TX - SXSW
04.01.09 - Anacortes, WA - The Department of Safety #
04.03.09 - Vancouver, BC - Biltmore Cabaret #
04.04.09 - Portland, OR - Aladdin Theater #
04.05.09 - Arcata, CA - TBA #
04.30.09 - Portland, OR Fontanelle Gallery

# Mirah

Most Read