Trentemøller releases collection of remixes because he has his own label, tours US this fall

Trentemøller releases collection of remixes because he has his own label, tours US this fall

Anders Trentemøller of, well, Trentemøller, has announced the upcoming release of a new double album titled Reworked / Remixed on his own label, In My Room. As the name implies, the pair of discs will feature remixes Trentemøller has done for other artists, as well as reworked guest versions of Trentemøller tracks from 2010’s Into The Great Wide Yonder.

Artists and bands contributing their take on Trentemøller’s Euro soundscapes (think if The Knife and Coldplay got together to score a Spaghetti Western) include Marie Fisker, Andrew Weatherall Prinz, and Kollektiv Turmstrasse. Trentemøller provides remixes of tracks by the likes of Depeche Mode, Modeselektor with Thom Yorke, and Franz Ferdinand, among others.

To support the release, Trentemøller has also announced a fall tour of the US with a full band in tow. If clips from this summer’s performances at various European festivals are any indication, Trentemøller brings more than just his laptop to try and entertain audiences. Expect moving set pieces, dramatic lighting, pretty girls playing Theremin, and silly northern European haircuts.

Reworked / Remixed Tracklisting:

01. Trentemøller: Sycamore Feeling (Marie Fisker Version)
02. UNKLE: The Answer feat. Big in Japan (Baltimore) (Trentemøller Remix)
03. The Dø: Too Insistent (Trentemøller Remix)
04. Trentemøller: Tide (Efterklang Remix)
05. Trentemøller: Silver Surfer, Ghost Rider Go !!! (Andrew Weatherall Prinz Mix)
06. Franz Ferdinand: No You Girls (Trentemøller Remix)
07. Trentemøller: Tide (Modeselektors Last Remix Ever)
08. Modeselektor feat. Thom Yorke: White Flash (Trentemøller Remix)
09. Lars and The Hands Of Light: Me Me Me (Trentemøller Remix)
10. Kasper Bjørke: Does Not Matter feat. The Pierces (Trentemøller Remix)
11. Trentemøller: Tide (Alternative Instrumental Version)

01. Trentemøller: Neverglade (Trentemøller Remix)
02. Chimes And Bells: The Mole (Trentemøller Remix)
03. Trentemøller: … Even Though You’re With Another Girl (I Blame Coco Version)
04. Efterklang: Raincoats (Trentemøller Remix)
05. Trentemøller: Neverglade (UNKLE Surrender Sounds Session #16)
06. Depeche Mode: Wrong (Trentemøller Club Remix)
07. Sleep Party People: The Dwarf And The Horse (Trentemøller Remix)
08. Mew: Beach (Trentemøller Remix)
09. Trentemøller: … Even Though You’re With Another Girl (Kollektiv Turmstrasse Remix)
10. Giana Factory: Dirty Snow (Trentemøller Remix)
11. Trentemøller: Neverglade (Instrumental Version)


10.12.11 - Boston, MA - Royale
10.13.11 - Philadelphia, PA - Theatre of the Living Arts
10.14.11 - New York, NY - Webster Hall
10.15.11 - Montreal, QC - Metropolis
10.16.11 - Toronto, ON - Phoenix
10.18.11 - Chicago, IL - Metro
10.19.11 - Lawrence, KS - Liberty Hall
10.21.11 - Denver, CO - Ogden Theatre
10.22.11 - Salt Lake City, UT - Complex
10.25.11 - Tempe, AZ - Marquee
10.26.11 - Solana Beach, CA - Belly Up Tavern
10.27.11 - Los Angeles, CA - The Music Box
10.29.11 - San Francisco, CA - The Fillmore
10.31.11 - Portland, OR - Roseland Theater
11.01.11 - Seattle, WA - Showbox at the Market
11.02.11 - Vancouver, BA - Commodore

• Trentemøller:
• In My Room:

Most Read