Antony and the Johnsons
“Thank You For Your Love”

Antony and the Johnsons are releasing Thank You For Your Love, a five-song EP, on August 30 via Rough Trade (which, by the way, features Bob Dylan and John Lennon covers). And let me tell you: It’s no coincidence that the track streaming above has the same exact title as the EP. It’s also no coincidence that the track appears on their forthcoming, due-on-October-11th album, Swanlights (it’s the lead single, bitch)! But is it a coincidence that they used my abs for the cover of the EP?

“Thank You For Your Love” is available for download here.

• Antony and the Johnsons:
• Rough Trade:

Fennesz Daniell Buck


Fennesz Daniell Buck — a.k.a. Christian Fennesz (guitar/electronics), David Daniell (guitar), and Tony Buck (drums) — are releasing Knoxville on August 24 via Thrill Jockey. You knew that already, but did you know Christian Fennesz might change his name to Buddhist Fennesz?? Hey, maybe!

Don’t forget that Buddhist Fennesz is coming to town.

• Christian Fennesz:
• David Daniell:
• Tony Buck:
• Thrill Jockey:


“Animal Arithmetic”

Here’s the second video from Go (TMT Review), Jónsi’s solo debut. NOW GET THE FUCK OFF MY BACK ABOUT IT.

• Jónsi:
• XL:

The Vaselines

“Sex with an X”

The Vaselines, horny as ever, are releasing Sex with an X on September 14 via Sub Pop. Check out the title track, courtesy of the Chocolate Grinder™!

• The Vaselines:
• Sub Pop:

Imbogodom (Alexander Tucker and Daniel Beban)

“Unseen Ticket”

Imbogodom, a collaboration between Alexander Tucker and Daniel Beban, are releasing their debut album, The Metallic Year, on August 24 via Thrill Jockey. This track, “Unseen Ticket,” is presumably about Tucker losing his ticket to a Justin Bieber concert. Good thing he was on the guestlist!!

• Imbogodom:
• Thrill Jockey:


“Eden Prison”

Thanks to The Quietus (and no thanks to Tiny Mix Tapes!), we get to hear “Eden Prison,” a track off the newly reactivated Swans’ forthcoming release, My Father Will Guide Me Up A Rope To The Sky. The album’s due September 27 on Young God.

• Swans:
• Young God:


CHOCOLATE GRINDER is our audio/visual section, with an emphasis on the lesser heard and lesser known. We aim to dig deep, but we'll post any song or video we find interesting, big or small.