MF Grimm

MF Grimm, not to be confused with Julian Casablancas, has a new album, You Only Live Twice: The Audio Graphic Novel, due May 18. “Girlfriend” may or may not be on the album, but it’s an MF Grimm track nonetheless.

• MF Grimm:
• Day By Day Entertainment:

Thee Silver Mt. Zion

“I Built Myself A Metal Bird”

The group’s latest, Kollaps Tradixionales, is out this week on Constellation.

• Thee Silver Mt. Zion:
• Constellation:


“Fin de Siècle”

Daedelus’ new album, Righteous Fists of Harmony, is due March 23 via Brainfeeder.

• Daedelus:
• Brainfeeder:

Hayaino Daisuki

“Ghosts of Purgatory”

Hayaino Daisuki’s The Invincible Gate Mind of The Infernal Fire Hell, or Did You Mean Hawaii Daisuki? is out February 23 on Hydra Head.

• Hayaino Daisuki:
• Hydra Head:

Dust From 1000 Years


Another one from Absolutely Kosher’s new imprint, Moon Jaw Records. Dust from 1000 Year’s Marble Memo will be out March 2, and lead-off single “Young” is a snazzy li’l introduction. Mmm… distorted drums.

• Dust From 1000 Years:
• Moon Jaw:


“Natural Selection”

UNKLE’s new LP, Where Did The Night Fall, is released May 11.



CHOCOLATE GRINDER is our audio/visual section, with an emphasis on the lesser heard and lesser known. We aim to dig deep, but we'll post any song or video we find interesting, big or small.