Miss TK & The Revenge
“Beach Master”

Miss TK & The Revenge premiered this track, “Beach Master,” via AOL’s Spinner.com, not Tiny Mix Tapes. :(

• Miss TK & The Revenge: http://www.myspace.com/misstk
• Ernest Jenning: http://www.ernestjenning.com


“Death Rattles”

“Death Rattles” is Woods’ first music video from At Echo Lake. Read Pitchfork to find out if it’s their last.

• Woods: http://www.myspace.com/woodsfamilyband
• Woodist: http://woodsist.com

Alasdair Roberts & Friends

“Demon Lover”

Drag City is releasing a new album, Too Long In This Condition, by Alasdair Roberts & Friends on June 29. It’s supposed to be real fucking good, so look out for it, reader.

• Alasdair Roberts: http://www.alasdairroberts.com
• Drag City: http://www.dragcity.com


“Wrap the Body (Yea Big Megamix Feat. Kid Static & Stak)”

Racebannon, known for their sludgy, metal-y, noisy, punky music, have recently released a “DJ-styled” 12-inch for their track, “Wrap The Body.” Yes, readers: Racebannon’s music will be played by DJ douchbags all across the nation! The 12-inch, limited to 500 copies, features various incarnations of the track, including the requisite instrumental and a capella versions, as well as remixes by Jilly Weiss (We Are Hex), Yea Big, and Billy Corgan? Maybe!

• Racebannon: http://www.racebannon.net
• Joyful Noise: http://www.joyfulnoiserecordings.com


“Meanstreak (in 3 Parts)”

El-P’s one mean motherfucker. AND SO ARE YOU. P’s new album, Weareallgoingtoburninhellmegamixxx3, is set for release August 3 via Gold Dust.

• El-P: http://el-p-weareallgoingtoburninhell.com
• Gold Dust: http://www.golddust-media.com



Richmond, VA’s Cristal are set to release their latest full-length, Homegoing, on the always awesome FSS label. The album shows the group — Jimmy Anthony, Gregg Darden and Bobby Donne (with Taylor Burton on cello) — expanding their experimental sonics into more melodic territory — relatively speaking, of course. While the album will be available separately, the label is also pressing 500 copies of a Cristal 7-inch (with two vinyl-only tracks — “Swedish Child,” “Trial”) that includes a download code for the full Homegoing album. Music made easy, my friends. The 7-inch and album combo is set for release on July 19.

• Cristal: http://www.myspace.com/cristalsound
• FSS: http://www.flingcosound.com


CHOCOLATE GRINDER is our audio/visual section, with an emphasis on the lesser heard and lesser known. We aim to dig deep, but we'll post any song or video we find interesting, big or small.