Alex G announces Rocket, shares two new songs

Alex G announces Rocket, shares two new songs
Worldwide interest in space exploration is suddenly reinvigorated.

Further setting himself apart from the paltry combined output of Alex’s A through F, Philadelphia-based songwriter Alex Giannascoli, a.k.a. Alex G, has announced that his eighth full-length album, Rocket, will be out May 19. After self-releasing a string of albums on Bandcamp, Rocket marks Giannascoli’s second release for the Domino label, following up 2015’s Beach Music.

To go along with the announcement of Rocket, Giannascoli has also released “Bobby” and “Witch,” two songs from the album. The songs are fairly different from each other — “Bobby” is a straight up country song, whereas “Witch” is something way more out there — yet both retain a homespun vibe that will feel familiar to anyone who has ever listened to an Alex G song before. Watch the videos for both tunes, and check out the album’s full tracklist below.

Rocket tracklist:

01. Poison Root
02. Proud
03. County
04. Bobby
05. Witch
06. Horse
07. Brick
08. Sportstar
09. Judge
10. Rocket
11. Powerful Man
12. Alina
13. Big Fish
14. Guilty

Most Read