Amnesia Scanner announce debut album Another Life on PAN

Amnesia Scanner announce debut album Another Life on PAN
Photo: Satoshi Fujiwara

Since 2014, we here at TMT have been patiently awaiting the first major statement from the cryptorave mediators/technological fetishists known as Amnesia Scanner. Of course, that didn’t stop us from including the Berlin-based duo’s music on a bunch of year-end lists, but now, at long last, Ville Haimala and Martti Kalliala have announced their debut album.

Titled Another Life, the new album sees the duo exploring human and non-human voices within more pop-oriented structures, including a disembodied voice called Oracle that “represents the sentience that has emerged from Amnesia Scanner.” Pan Daijing, another TMT favorite, also guests on two tracks, one of which we heard earlier this year.

Another Life is due September 7 on PAN (if you might recall, label owner Bill Kouligas collaborated with AS back in 2016). Pre-order the album here, and watch the video for the album’s latest single, “AS A.W.O.L.” (dir. PWR Studio), below.

Another Life tracklist:

01. AS Symmetribal
02. AS Unlinear feat Pan Daijing
03. AS A.W.O.L.
04. AS Another Life
05. AS Daemon
06. AS Too Wrong
07. AS Spectacult feat Oracle
08. AS Faceless
09. AS Chain
10. AS Securitaz
11. AS Chaos feat Pan Daijing
12. AS Rewild

Most Read