Beat Happening still happening, to release compilation on Domino

Beat Happening still happening, to release compilation on Domino

D.I.Y. garage-pop nerds, rejoice! Beat Happening are doing the third greatest thing on the list of things for Beat Happening to do (after [1] reform and [2] release a new album, both of which haven’t happened yet): the iconic Olympia, Washington band are releasing a greatest hits compilation.

Said compilation is called Look Around and will be a 23-track, chronological jaunt through the band’s best tunes and will be released November 20 via Domino. The label also promises that 2016 will be graced with a more comprehensive reissue series of all the Beat Happening records.

You can also get in the mood for some Beat Happening worship by picking up the recently released 33 1/3 book on the band’s debut album, Beat Happening.

If you have been pretending that you know Beat Happening for years, now is the time to confess, repent, and enter the Beat Happening wormhole. You can start with their best-known “hit” “Indian Summer” below.

Look Around tracklist:

01. Our Secret
02. Foggy Eyes
03. Bad Seeds
04. What’s Important
05. Look Around
06. Bewitched
07. In Between
08. Indian Summer
09. Other Side
10. Black Candy
11. Cast A Shadow
12. Nancy Sin
13. Knock On Any Door
14. Left Behind
15. Red Head Walking
16. Fortune Cookie Prize
17. Hot Chocolate Boy
18. Pinebox Derby
19. Tiger Trap
20. Godsend
21. Teenage Caveman
22. Noise
23. Angel Gone

• Beat Happening:
• Domino:

Most Read