Blink-182 to release new album Nine in month number nine, are probably Illuminati

Blink-182 to release new album Nine in month number nine, are probably Illuminati

Blink-182 are releasing their eighth full-length album. It’s called Nine.

Why call their eighth album Nine? Well, if you add the eight from the band’s name to the two, you get ten, and if you subtract the one from that you get nine. Obviously.

Also, Nine is out September 20 via Columbia, and it includes 15 tracks.

Now, if you subtract the number of albums Blink-182 has released (NOT including Nine) from the number of tracks (15) on Nine, you get seven. Add seven to the number of tracks, however, and you get 22.

If you divide 182 by nine, you get 22.2 with a repeating decimal. Round that down, and you have 22 twice. (This is where it gets interesting, folks.) What’s 22 twice? 44? No! Too easy! 22 twice is four twos—that’s what’s important.

If you add four twos you have eight. So: we’ve got seven, then eight, and what comes after eight? Nine!

And finally, Nine will feature previously released tracks “Happy Days,” “Generational Divide,” and “Blame It On My Youth,” as well as the newly released Blink bop “Darkside.”

If you were to add up all of the (non-bonus) tracks of all of Blink-182’s albums (including Nine), you get 111 (assuming I didn’t fuck up the math), which is three digits. If you add the three ones in 111 up, you get three. Three times three? You guessed it: NINE.

The only alternative explanation is to conclude that the Blink boys simply aren’t very good at math, and we all know that’s just what they want you to think.

Preorder nine copies of Nine here.

Nine tracklisting:

01. The First Time
02. Happy Days
03. Heaven
04. Darkside
05. Blame It On My Youth
06. Generational Divide
07. Run Away
08. Black Rain
09. I Really Wish I Hated You
10. Pin the Grenade
11. No Heart To Speak Of
12. Ransom
13. On Some Emo Shit
14. Hungover You
15. Remember To Forget Me

Most Read