The Caretaker releases Stage 3 of his six-album series on dementia, reveals 3xCD collector set

The Caretaker releases Stage 3 of his six-album series on dementia, reveals 3xCD collector set
Artwork from 3xCD collector's edition via Ivan Seal

UPDATE: Leyland Kirby has also released a free album, titled We, so tired of all the darkness in our lives. “It shows a slightly different side and production value to previously released works,” according to Kirby. Grab it here.

What year is this?

As promised, James Leyland Kirby has returned this month with the third installment of his six-album cycle, Everywhere at the end of time. The series, which is a sound exploration of fictional early onset dementia, has now officially reached its halfway point with Stage 3. According to Kirby:

Here we are presented with some of the last coherent memories before confusion fully rolls in and the grey mists form and fade away. Finest moments have been remembered, the musical flow in places is more confused and tangled. As we progress some singular memories become more disturbed, isolated, broken and distant. These are the last embers of awareness before we enter the post awareness stages.

Stage 3 is available now digitally, but it’s also being released on limited-edition blue vinyl via Boomkat. The online store will also be selling a collector’s edition of Stages 1-3 on 3xCD, with an eight-panel “digifile” featuring new artwork from Ivan Seal. That one’s out October 13. Remember…

Everywhere at the end of time - Stage 3 tracklist:

01. Back there Benjamin
02. And heart breaks
03. Hidden sea buried deep
04. Libets all joyful camaraderie
05. To the minimal great hidden
06. Sublime beyond loss
07. Bewildered in others eyes
08. Long term dusk glimpses
09. Gradations of arms length
10. Drifting time misplaced
11. Internal bewildered World
12. Burning despair does ache
13. Aching cavern without lucidity
14. An empty bliss beyond this World
15. Libet delay
16. Mournful cameraderie

Most Read