Carlos Niño ropes in everything L.A. for his next album

Carlos Niño ropes in everything L.A. for his next album

Close your eyes.

Well, don’t actually close your eyes, because then you can’t keep reading, but imagine you are.

Now think of Los Angeles.

Now think of music.

Now think of Los Angeles and music.

Now you’re thinking of Carlos Niño right?

If not, you will be on April 22 when the doyen of L.A. radio, production, orchestration, and anything else vaguely related to music releases his fourth album called Flutes, Echoes, It’s All Happening!.

More than just an album, Niño’s records are a party laid down to tape, and Flutes, Echoes, It’s All Happening! looks to be no different, roping in all the quintessential L.A. musicians of now to collaborate on the album.

Think Madlib, Kamasi Washington, Miguel Atwood-Feguson. Get excited, because they’re on Flutes, Echoes, It’s All Happening!.

Now read the entire tracklist and go find more information at the LEAVING Records website, or just pre-order a copy now.

Flutes, Echoes, It’s All Happening! tracklist:

01. Jupiter Strings (ft. Iasos)
02. Metamaravilla (ft. Luis Pérez Ixonezti and Christopher Garcia, w/ Strings by Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)
03. It’s All Happening! (ft. Madlib, Jamire Williams, Dexter Story, w/ Strings by Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)
04. Calimayan (ft. Nate Morgan and Yaakov Levy)
05. Alice’s Chord - Live (ft. Yaakov Levy and Dexter Story)
06. Joyous Gratitude - Live (ft. The Cosmic Band and Kamasi Washington)
07. Delightfulllll / Waterfall (ft. Iasos)
08. 4 Directions Collage (w/ Strings by Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)
09. Aetheriaztlan (ft. Turn On The Sunlight and Aztlan Unearthed)

Most Read