Cornelius reissuing Fantasma and recreating the album live

Cornelius reissuing Fantasma and recreating the album live

It’s been almost 20 years since Cornelius broke out of Japan with his album Fantasma, demonstrating to the world that albums needn’t be constrained by genres or form or language or logic. He proved you could chop and change between all those things, sometimes within the same song.

Seeing as 20 years is a pretty long time and you might have missed Fantasma upon its initial release or forgotten how great it is or been slowly turning blue while holding your breath for 20 years until the album was released on vinyl, Cornelius will be reissuing Fantasma via Lefse/Post Modern on June 10. He’s even thrown in four extra songs to make the whole experience a little more eclectic.

What’s more, Cornelius will be attempting the mammoth task of recreating Fantasma live in its entirety on a run of dates around America. Check the dates below.

Tour Dates:

08.04.16 - Oakland, CA, Fox Theater
08.06.16 - Los Angeles, CA, Orpheum Theater
08.08.16 - Tucson, AZ, Rialto Theater
08.10.16 - Denver, CO, Gothic Theater
08.12.16 - Eau Claire, WI, Eaux Claires Festival
08.13.16 - Chicago, IL, Park West

Fantasma tracklist:

01. Mic Check
02. The Micro Disneycal World Tour
03. New Music Machine
04. Clash
05. Count Five or Six
06. Magoo Opening
07. Star Fruit Surf Rider
08. Chapter 8 (Seashore and Horizon)
09. Free Fall
10. 2010
11. God Only Knows
12. Thank You For The Music
13. Fantasma

14. Taylor
15. Lazy
16. Ball In Kick Off
17. Typewrite Lesson

Most Read