DJ Rashad posthumous album Afterlife out soon on Teklife label

DJ Rashad posthumous album Afterlife out soon on Teklife label

Finally making good on its aims after some delays, the new Teklife imprint has just announced its first release: a posthumous album by DJ Rashad, who passed away in 2014. Titled Afterlife, the 14-track digital release finds the late footwork producer in collaboration with some of the heavy-hitters in footwork and juke, most of whom are in the Teklife crew themselves. The digital album also comes as a limited-edition 2xLP vinyl version, which you can pre-order here.

Peep the tracklisting for Afterlife below, listen to bonus track “High on Hope” by Microglobe and Machinedrum, and look for the album on April 8.

01. DJ Rashad, DJ Spinn, and Taso - “Roll Up That Loud”
02. DJ Rashad and Gant-Man - “Get Fuk’d Up”
03. DJ Rashad, DJ Manny, and DJ Spinn - “Let’s Roll Out”
04. DJ Rashad and DJ Phil - “Come Close”
05. DJ Rashad and DJ Earl - “Wear Her Pussy Out”
06. DJ Rashad and DJ Spinn - “Oh God”
07. DJ Rashad, Gant-Man, and DJ Manny - “Ratchet City”
08. DJ Rashad and DJ Taye - “Get You Burnt”
09. DJ Rashad, Tripletrain, and DJ Spinn - “Pass That”
10. DJ Rashad, Boylan, and DJ Manny - “Tony Montana”
11. DJ Rashad and DJ Tre - “Yeah We Do This”
12. DJ Rashad and Traxman - “Lost Worlds”
13. DJ Rashad, DJ Spinn, and DJ Paypal (RSP) - “Do U Wanna B Mine”
14. DJ Rashad and DJ Manny - “Roll A Tree”

Most Read