Earl Sweatshirt details I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside, drops video for “Grief”

Earl Sweatshirt details I Don't Like Shit, I Don't Go Outside, drops video for "Grief"

March has been a busy ol’ month for hip-hop. The world is still reeling from the early K-Dot release, there’s now a (seemingly) concrete date for Death Grips’ denouement jenny death, Bronsolino’s Mr. Wonderful is ready to go, and we’re awaiting Ye’s next move with baited breath. Add Earl Sweatshirt to that congested list of heavy-hitters: he’s just announced his new album, I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside, by way of iTunes pre-order. Sounds good, but was it his doing? The string of tweets would suggest not:

Not to worry, as his loss is our gain: 10 tracks, features from Vince Staples, Dash, Na’kel, and Wiki, AND a brand spanking nu new video to boot. Pretty decent for a label fuck-up, I’ll say! It’s out March 23, and those who grab the pre-order also get a DL for “Grief,” the track that got the aforementioned vid. Been a lengthy period of studio silence since the kinda-underrated Doris, and if that title is anything to go by, OF’s shining beacon is gonna be doing his moody, introspective thang once again.

I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside tracklisting:

01. Huey
02. Mantra
03. Faucet
04. Grief
05. Off Top
06. Grown Ups (feat. Dash)
07. AM // Radio (feat. Wiki)
08. Inside
09. Dna (feat. Na’kel)
10. Wool (feat. Vince Staples)

• Earl Sweatshirt: http://www.earlsweatshirt.com
• Columbia: http://columbiarecords.com

Most Read