Fielded announces new album Drip Drip, premieres music video for “Light It Up”

Fielded announces new album Drip Drip, premieres music video for "Light It Up"

“Wow! That is some big news.”
- The Tiny Mix Tapes staff when we got this big news

New York-based sound artist Fielded has announced that she’ll be releasing a new album, titled Drip Drip, on October 12 via Deathbomb Arc. Moreso, we’ve paired up with the artist to premiere the beachy music video for, “Light it Up,” the first single from the record, exclusively here on TMT.

“Wow! I love Fielded and Deathbomb Arc. I bet this is going to be some good music! Big music fan right here.”
- A big music fan right there

Drip Drip, is the fourth full-length from Fielded. “[She] finds empowerment in the vulnerability of her lyrics and the intensity of her production,” the label said in the record’s press materials. “The cutting-edge sense of rhythm, electronic arrangement, and hip-hop influenced vocal phrasing exudes a power and freshness that compliment the message of finding one’s courage and intuition.”

“Wow! This keeps getting better. I like all of those adjectives! I want support this artist and label when the record comes out. I hope that there’s a pre-order link available. I love supporting hard-working musicians and labels.”
- A person who wants to support hard-working musicians and labels

Drip Drip will be available as a special limited cassette with tincture made by the artist, a regular cassette, and digitally; you can pre-order it digitally here and grab the cassette over here.

Drip Drip tracklisting:

01. Persephone (Intro)
02. Baby Boys
03. Fix Ya
04. Set in Stone
05. Light it Up
06. Am I All
07. Drip Drip
08. Higher Love
09. Married to the Body
10. The Vow
11. Heart of Darkness
12. Too Much Fire
13. Loving a Man You Can’t Touch

Most Read