Fugazi to release First Demo in November as a reward to patient boys everywhere

Fugazi to release First Demo in November as a reward to patient boys everywhere

“I am a patient boy. I wait, I wait, I wait, I wait [for the release of Fugazi’s first demo. But now my wait is over! Dischord is releasing First Demo on November 18. Recorded in 1988 at Inner Ear Studio after the group had played a mere 10 shows, the demo has not been previously released in any wide capacity. Of the demo’s 11 recordings, only “In Defense of Humans” has ever received a proper release, appearing on the 1989 State of the Union compilation. However, the majority of the songs on the group’s initial demo appeared in different recorded forms on later Fugazi releases. Many of the tracks appeared on the EPs that formed 13 Songs, while others surfaced on Repeater and the 3 Songs EP. One track, “Furniture,” even popped up on a 2001 EP bearing the track’s name. Recently, Fugazi finished the initial round of uploads for the Fugazi Live Series project, an archive of hundreds of Fugazi live recordings.]”

— Fugazi, “Waiting Room”

First Demo tracklist:

01. Waiting Room
02. Merchandise
03. Furniture
04. Song #1
05. The Word
06. Bad Mouth
07. Break-In
08. Turn Off Your Guns
09. And the Same
10. In Defense of Humans
11. Joe #1

• Fugazi: http://www.dischord.com/band/fugazi

Most Read