Love is love, Tony’s back: new Ghostface Killah album due out in December

Love is love, Tony's back: new Ghostface Killah album due out in December

Ghostface Killah, prolific soldier of the clan of Wu, has a new joint in the works. Word has just come in that the mystery man known as Tony Starks will be dropping his 11th (!) studio album on December 9 through Salvation/Tommy Boy. 36 Seasons follows up 2013’s 12 Reasons to Die. It is one of many Ghostface projects we have to look forward to over the winter months, including the new Wu-Tang Clan disc on December 2 and a full-length collaboration with jazz band BADBADNOTGOOD on January 17.

According to the press release, 36 Seasons finds Ghostface in full-on concept album mode, performing in character as a “Staten Island vigilante inspired by a quest for personal retribution and bent on saving his community from the grips of crooked authority and urban decay.” Starks is joined by plenty of friends on his latest ride, including Pharoahe Monch, Kool G Rap, The Revelations, AZ, and others. The deluxe edition of the album also comes bundled with a 24-page graphic novel, which you can pre-order here.

Check out some previews below:

36 Seasons tracklisting:

01. The Battlefield (feat. Kool G Rap, AZ, Tre Williams)
02. Love Don’t Live Here No More (feat. Kandace Springs)
03. Here I Go Again (feat. AZ, Rell)
04. Loyalty (feat. Kool G Rap, Nems)
05. It’s a Thin Line Between Love and Hate (feat. The Revelations)
06. The Dog’s of War (feat. Shawn Wigs, Kool G Rap)
07. Emergency Procedure (feat. Pharoahe Monch)
08. Double Cross (feat. AZ)
09. Bamboo’s Lament (feat. Kandace Springs)
10. Pieces of the Puzzle (feat. AZ)
11. Homicide (feat. Nems, Shawn Wigs)
12. Blood in the Streets (feat. AZ)
13. Call My Name
14. I Love You For All Seasons (feat. The Revelations)

• Ghostface Killah:
• Tommy Boy:

Most Read