I Struggle to Survive Long Enough to See New Clinic LP

I'll admit I haven't gotten a lot of writing done lately. In fact, I haven't gotten a lot of anything done lately. I'd like to say this is because I have been doing a lot of... actually I'd just like to say it's because I've been doing a lot. A lot of anything. But I haven't been. I've mostly been sitting in my apartment engaged in a battle of wits against a mouse that seems to be living somewhere in my room.

I never dreamt that a mouse would be such a formidable opponent. A lesser mouse would probably have fallen for my Trail of Cheese Strategy, which I previously thought to be unbeatable. At times, I feel like Bill Murray fighting the gopher in Caddyshack, except I am better looking and roll on 20-inch rims. Rest assured, though, one day when the mouse is traveling its usual route around the apartment from behind the refrigerator to an unknown location in my room, I'll be there. Damned if I'm going to let an unwelcome predator lay mouse eggs in my apartment. And unlike the U.S. Military, when I catch my suspects, the Geneva Conventions do NOT apply. Wait...

Either way, if for some reason you're still reading, I'm sure you're wondering how this relates to Clinic's new album. I'll tell you: It's because the "visitations" by this mouse are really making me paranoid, and I'm hoping I don't have to go to a "clinic" when I am bitten by it in my sleep and contract the bubonic plague. I don't think that's a stretch at all. The album Visitations will be released on Domino October 16 in Europe and on iTunes, and January 23, 2007 in North America. Even cooler: Clinic are also releasing a limited-edition single of the track "Harvest," which can be bought exclusively at indie record shops. B-sides "Lee Shan" and "You Can't Hurt You Anymore" also will be included... let's hope mice don't like the taste of vinyl.

Say a little prayer for me as you read this tracklist:

1. Family
2. Animal/Human
3. Gideon
4. Harvest (Within You)
5. Tusk
6. Paradise
7. Children Of Kellogg
8. If You Could Read Your Mind
9. Jigsaw Man
10. Interlude
11. The New Seeker
12. Visitations

The band also YouTubed a video for the single, which can be found here.

Most Read