Iceage announce RUDE new album You’re Nothing for February, continue streak of unstoppable rudeness

Iceage announce RUDE new album You're Nothing for February, continue streak of unstoppable rudeness

Do you like punk? Do you like rudeness? Well well well, do I have a band for you. Denmark’s Iceage are well-known for being a great punk band, but they’re even better known for being RUDE DUDES. They spit at children, they slam doors, they don’t even tip. That last one might be a cultural difference, but it also might not be a cultural difference. For their latest act of rudeness, they’ve announced a new album coming out February 19 through Matador Records. That doesn’t sound particularly rude in and of itself, but get a load of what it’s titled: You’re Nothing. UGH! That is a very rude thing to name your record, Iceage! I’m not nothing, you’re nothing! A rude nothing at that.

Presumably because no producer would stand for such a rude bunch, the album was produced and recorded by Iceage themselves in Copenhagen and Møn, Denmark. If you pre-order the record from Matador’s store, you’ll receive a free limited-edition poster designed by the band. WARNING/INCENTIVE: considering the band’s well-documented rudeness, the poster may well just be a picture of their butts. If you are in any way offended by the band or their antics, please take it up with them at their January 25 show at Brooklyn’s 285 Kent. Currently, that’s the band’s only forthcoming date, but I’m sure they’ll be doing rudeness in your city soon enough.

You’re Nothing tracklist:

01. Ecstasy
02. Coalition
03. Interlude
04. Burning Hand
05. In Haze
06. Morals
07. Everything Drifts
08. Wounded Hearts
09. It Might Hit First
10. Rodfæstet
11. Awake
12. You’re Nothing

• Iceage:
• Matador:

Most Read